Sunday, July 21, 2024
- Advertisement -

    Latest Posts

    TV Guide: ICC Men’s T20 World Cup on Prime Video

    Starting on June 2 in Australia, the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup will see North America and the West Indies co-host the tournament for the first time, with World Cup Cricket making its debut on American soil. 

    Prime Video exclusively holds the live Australian broadcast rights for ICC cricket events for the next four years, meaning that every match will be available to watch on Prime Video through a membership.

    Access to the tournament comes at no extra cost to existing subscribers, and coverage is also accessible through the 30 day-free trial Prime Video offers.

    America will play the curtain raiser against Canada in Dallas before the highly anticipated match of India versus Pakistan gets underway on June 10 AEST in New York. The Super Eight will get underway on June 20, before the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup champions of 2024 are crowned on June 30.

    Prime Video’s broadcast will include highlights packages after every match – a 10-minute version called Short Stuff and a 25-minute version called Great Length – as well as full match replays titled Full Delivery. There will also be a “rapid recap” feature for fans joining the broadcast late to bring them up to speed with a two-minute highlights package. 

    Ahead of the tournament, Australia will be looking to become the first team to hold all three Men’s ICC trophies simultaneously after winning the World Test Championship and ODI World Cup in 2023. 

    TV Guide: ICC Men’s T20 World Cup on Prime Video

    Group stage:

    • Sunday, June 2 at 10:30 am: Canada vs USA
    • Monday, June 3 at 12:30 am: West Indies vs Papua New Guinea
    • Monday, June 3 at 10:30 am: Namibia vs Oman
    • Tuesday, June 4 at 12:30 am: Sri Lanka vs South Africa
    • Wednesday, June 5 at 12:30 am: England vs Scotland
    • Wednesday, June 5 at 1:30 am: Netherlands vs Nepal
    • Thursday, June 6 at 9:30 am: Papua New Guinea vs Uganda
    • Thursday, June 6 at 10:30 am: Australia vs Oman
    • Friday, June 7 at 1:30 am: USA vs Pakistan
    • Friday, June 7 at 5:00 am: Namibia vs Scotland
    • Saturday, June 8 at 12:30 am: Canada vs Ireland
    • Saturday, June 8 at 9:30 am: New Zealand vs Afghanistan
    • Saturday, June 8 at 10:30 am: Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh
    • Sunday, June 9 at 12:30 am: Netherlands vs South Africa
    • Sunday, June 9 at 3:00 am: Australia vs England
    • Sunday, June 9 at 10:30 am: West Indies vs Uganda
    • Monday, June 10 at 12:30 am: India vs Pakistan
    • Monday, June 10 at 3:00 am: Oman vs Scotland
    • Tuesday, June 11 at 12:30 am: South Africa vs Bangladesh
    • Wednesday, June 12 at 12:30 am: Pakistan vs Canada
    • Wednesday, June 12 at 9:30 am: Sri Lanka vs Nepal
    • Wednesday, June 12 at 10:30 am: Australia vs Namibia
    • Thursday, June 13 at 12:30 am: USA vs India
    • Thursday, June 13 at 10:30 am: West Indies vs New Zealand
    • Friday, June 14 at 12:30 am: Bangladesh vs Netherlands
    • Friday, June 14 at 5:00 am: England vs Oman
    • Friday, June 14 at 10:30 am: Afghanistan vs Papua New Guinea
    • Saturday, June 15 at 12:30 am: USA vs Ireland
    • Saturday, June 15 at 9:30 am: South Africa vs Nepal
    • Saturday, June 15 at 10:30 am: New Zealand vs Uganda
    • Sunday, June 16 at 12:30 am: India vs Canada
    • Sunday, June 16 at 3:00 am: Namibia vs England
    • Sunday, June 16 at 10:30 am: Australia vs Scotland
    • Monday, June 17 at 12:30 am: Pakistan vs Ireland
    • Monday, June 17 at 9:30 am: Bangladesh vs Nepal
    • Monday, June 17 at 10:30 am: Sri Lanka vs Netherlands
    • Tuesday, June 18 at 12:30 am: New Zealand vs Papua New Guinea
    • Tuesday, June 18 at 10:30 am: West Indies vs Pakistan

    Super 8:

    • Thursday, June 20 at 12:30 am: A2 vs D1
    • Thursday, June 20 at 10:30 am: B1 vs C2
    • Friday, June 21 at 12:30 am: C1 vs A1
    • Friday, June 21 at 10:30 am: B2 vs D2
    • Saturday, June 22 at 12:30 am: B1 vs D1
    • Saturday, June 22 at 10:30 am: A2 vs C2
    • Sunday, June 23 at 12:30 am: A1 vs D2
    • Sunday, June 23 at 10:30 am: C1 vs B2
    • Monday, June 24 at 12:30 am: A2 vs B1
    • Monday, June 24 at 10:30 am: C2 vs D1
    • Tuesday, June 25 at 12:30 am: B2 vs A1
    • Tuesday, June 25 at 10:30 am: C1 vs D2


    • Thursday, June 27 at 10:30 am: TBC vs TBC
    • Friday, June 28 at 12:30 am: TBC vs TBC


    • Sunday, June 30 at 12:30 am: TBC vs TBC

    See also: ‘I don’t think we’re dragging anyone away’: How Prime Video is securing T20 World Cup audiences

    The post TV Guide: ICC Men’s T20 World Cup on Prime Video appeared first on Mediaweek.

    Latest Posts

    - Advertisement -

    Don't Miss

    Stay in touch

    To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.