Monday, May 27, 2024
- Advertisement -

    Latest Posts

    Finalists revealed for Mediaweek’s Next of the Best Awards

    Mediaweek is proud to announce the finalists for the 2024 Next of the Best Awards.

    The current and future leaders’ entries were assessed by an all-star judging panel, and a further round of judging will be held to decide on the winners, who will be announced at the awards night on 13 June 2024 at Sydney’s Ivy Ballroom.

    Event details and tickets are available here.

    The finalists are…


    Toby Aldred, Saatchi & Saatchi Australia and The Neighbourhood
    Kate Blakeley, ARN
    Erin Hudson, PHD
    Henry Innis, Mutinex
    James Lambert, GroupM
    Joshua Lee, Zenith
    Jaimes Leggett, Today the Brave
    John McNerney, Yahoo
    Brad Palmer, JCDecaux
    Davor Vilusic, carsales

    Ad Tech

    Janette Higginson, Index Exchange
    Surbhi Mishra
    , oOH! Media
    Andie Potter
    , PHD
    Taylor Svarc, OMD
    James Vongdara, Paramount

    Audio Talent

    George Sargent, SCA
    Jimmy and Nath
    , SCA
    Leigh Livingstone, Popcorn Podcast
    Nicola Dale and Di Edwards, Over the back fence – with Di and Nicola
    Sean Brown, SCA

    Audio Producer

    Jenna Benson, ARN
    Luca Gonano, Nine Radio
    Lindsey Green, SCA
    Leon Sjogren, SCA


    Ellie Angel-Mobbs, SCA
    Tiff Ng, The Social Story
    Poppy Reid, The Brag Media
    Emma Watkins
    Sarah Young, oOh! Media

    Creative Agencies

    Toby Aldred, Saatchi & Saatchi Australia and The Neighbourhood
    Celia Garforth, Special Australia
    Psembi Kinstan, DDB Group Melbourne
    Jaimes Leggett, Today the Brave
    Jade Manning and Vince Osmond, Today the Brave

    Culture Award

    Emily Cook, Dentsu
    Andrew Harris, UM
    Enrico Resuta, News Corp
    Jessica Winch, essenceMediacom

    Data and Research

    Stefania Accardo, News Corp
    John Cochrane, Val Morgan
    Tara Coverdale, oOh! Media
    Dan Krigstein, News Corp
    Tom Sheppard, Atomic 212

    Digital Video – Talent

    Dr Matt Agnew
    Karla Paniagua Coutinho
    Anthony Farah
    Justin Hill
    Esme Louise James

    Marketing – Brands

    Rosie Fay, Lion
    Antonia Icaza
    , Advisible
    Harry McGregor
    , Asahi
    Jessie Petterd, iSelect
    Natascha Rey-Barry, NBCUniversal

    Marketing – Media

    Brittany Banfield, SCA
    Marcus Billingham-Yuen, News Corp
    Rosalinde Czysnok, News Corp
    Claudine Hall and Joyce Li, Are Media
    Holly Moody, Val Morgan

    Media Agency – All Agencies

    Justin Arlt, Wavemaker
    Nicholas Chin, OMD
    Sarah Heitkamp, Zenith
    Cameron Law, dentsu
    Sophie Price, essenceMediacom

    Media Agency – Independent

    Jacqui Capel, Today the Brave
    Rory Heffernan, Atomic 212
    Euan Macdonald, Half Dome
    Jonathan Mandel, Bolster Group
    Annie Marendaz, The Media Store

    New Business Growth – Agency

    Emilia Ball, dentsu
    Rory Heffernan, Atomic 212
    James Lambert, GroupM
    Adam Steward, Hatched
    Celia Wallace, Today the Brave

    On Screen Content – Talent

    Michael Genovese, Nine
    Ursula Heger
    , Paramount
    Robert Irwin
    , Paramount
    Hannah Sinclair, Nine
    Georgie Tunny, Paramount

    On Screen Content – Producer

    Rachael Brand, Paramount
    Ashley Carter, Nine
    Chris Perry, Fremantle/ Eureka
    Keeshia Pettit, Life Uncut
    Caro Wallace, Paramount


    Tess Fisher, Paramount
    Jonelle Lawrence, Clear Hayes
    Hayley O’Connell, Paramount
    Brittany Stack, Seven
    Julie Wright, Anchor & Co


    Sohan Judge, Val Morgan
    Laura Masia, Pedestrian Group
    Scott Purcell, Man of Many
    Erina Starkey, News Corp


    Marissa Duque, Paramount
    Christopher Fifer, Seven
    Lisa Marie Lavocah, Mamamia
    Sophie Monaco, Paramount
    Tim O’Connor, Vevo

    Social Media Specialists

    Jenna Benson, ARN
    Patrick Effeney, Nine
    Georgina Harris, Endemol Shine
    Kieran Simpson, Paramount
    Joshua Summers

    Best Use of News Publishing

    Samsung Z Series phone – Nathan Livingston and Brittany Daniel, News Corp
    True North – Lucia Ordenes Sanchez, News Corp
    The AFR, About Time Watch Fair (ATWF) 2023 – Nine Publishing
    High Flyer – Amanda Upton, Nine

    The post Finalists revealed for Mediaweek’s Next of the Best Awards appeared first on Mediaweek.

    Latest Posts

    - Advertisement -

    Don't Miss

    Stay in touch

    To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.