Thursday, February 22, 2024
More

    Latest Posts

    TV Guide: AFLW Final Brisbane v North Melbourne on Seven and 7plus

    For the fifth time since the competition’s inception in 2017, the Brisbane Lions will line up on AFLW Grand Final day, this time meeting Emma Kearney’s North Melbourne Tasmanian Kangaroos at Ikon Park in Melbourne.

    The AFLW Grand Final coverage starts at 1:00 pm AEST, December 3 on Channel 7 and 7plus. The match starts at 2:30 pm.

    The Lions are playing their fifth grand final in eight seasons and will be looking to lift the premiership cup for a second time. However, the Kangaroos will be playing in their first grand final, and will be looking to take their first title home. 

    On Seven, 2017 AFLW Premiership player Abbey Holmes, former Geelong Cats captain Melissa Hickey, Kate McCarthy, Jason Bennett, Jo Wotton, and Nat Edwards will be calling and hosting the match. 

    Two-time ARIA Award-winning artist and 2023 AFLW Premiership Cup Ambassador, G Flip, will perform in the Telstra Pre-Game Entertainment at Ikon Park, with the performance to be broadcast live in Seven’s coverage. 

    If North Melbourne win against Brisbane, it will be the clubs first premiership in 24 years – since the men’s team won the 1999 trophy. 

    North Melbourne Lineup:

    B: S.Wright, J.Ferguson
    HB: E.Shannon, E.Kearney, E.O’Shea
    C: T.Gatt, M.King, L.Pullar
    HF: B.Eddey, J.Bruton, A.O’Loughlin
    F: K.Shierlaw, T.Randall
    FOLL: E.King, J.Garner, A.Riddell
    I/C: N.Bresnehan, T.Craven, A.Smith, K.Rennie. N.Martin

    Brisbane Lions Lineup:

    B: P.Boltz, J.Dunne
    HB: B.Koenen, N.Grider, S.Campbell
    C: O.O’Dwyer, I.Dawes, J.Ellenger
    HF: L.Postlethwaite, D.Davidson, S.Conway
    F: T.Smith, C.Hodder
    FOLL: T.Hickie, C.Svarc, A.Anderson
    I/C: P.Monahan, E.Hampson, R.Svarc, C.Mullins, M.Pauga

    2023 AFLW Grand Final
    Brisbane Lions v North Melbourne Tasmanian Kangaroos

    Sydney and Melbourne: 1:00 pm live on Channel 7 and 7plus
    Brisbane: 12:00 pm live on Channel 7 and 7plus
    Adelaide: 12:30 pm live on Channel 7 and 7plus
    Perth: 10:00 am live on Channel 7 and 7plus

    The post TV Guide: AFLW Final Brisbane v North Melbourne on Seven and 7plus appeared first on Mediaweek.

    Latest Posts

    Don't Miss

    Stay in touch

    To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.