Tuesday, December 6, 2022
More

    Latest Posts

    B2B World Fest 2022 Day 2 agenda: here’s what to watch

    Day 2 of The Drum’s B2B World Fest kicks off today. We take a look at what’s in store.

    This week, B2B World Fest 2022 brings together some of the leading lights of the world of marketing for two days of stimulating conversation. We’ll be hearing from experts hailing from a wide variety of companies, providing you with a comprehensive picture of the current state of the B2B industry – and where it might be heading. 

    The two-day event kicked off live yesterday from our pop-up studio in London – filmed in front of a live audience – and will be broadcast around the world.

    Here’s an overview of today’s agenda:

    08:45 ET/13:45 GMT, B2Brunch

    The Drum and friends set the scene for a day of B2B action. Join hosts Lynn Lester, Craig Duxbury and Cameron Clarke as they preview the day ahead and discuss some of the key trends the industry is talking about.

    09:10 ET/14:10 GMT, B2B One2One with Raja Rajamannar, chief marketing officer, Mastercard

    Mastercard’s Raja Rajamannar in conversation with Stein IAS’s chief client officer Craig Duxbury.

    Best-selling author, award-winning chief marketer and World Federation of Advertisers president Raja Rajamannar is one of the preeminent voices in marketing. He sees the more human and emotionally-enlivened future of B2B, and also where the tripwires are for marketers. You won’t want to miss this compelling conversation.

    09:35 ET/14:35 GMT, The Golden Shot

    Jen Faull and her star-studded B2B guests discuss how B2B could be on the brink of a golden age.

    B2B marketers have a lot to be excited about. They have been ahead of the curve in terms of performance marketing. They’ve sprinted into the digital realm and are investing more in creativity and brand than ever before. But have we truly arrived at the golden age of B2B marketing? Is the effectiveness truly, consistently, meaningfully there? This panel has a frank conversation about what’s next and what needs to be done.

    <!– inArticleBlock –>

    10:00 ET/15:00 GMT, People2People Show

    Ellen Ormesher and her guests talk about the power and need of internal communications.

    If there’s one thing the great resignation and DEI imperative have taught companies, it’s the value of their own employees and the need to be a talent magnet. But who ideally should own talent and employee branding? HR? Marketing? Both? Neither? And why, despite everything that’s happened, do internal communications often still play second fiddle? Here’s what needs to happen and why.

    <!– inArticleBlock –>

    10:55 ET/15:55pm GMT, Tomorrow’s World

    Remember when 2030 seemed in the far-distant future? Well, it’s coming up fast, led by millennials, gen Z and, oh yeah, here comes alpha. On top of that, a generation of marketers who made B2B what it is today has started to leave the industry. Change is in the air. Want to know what the B2B marketing future could and should look like? Make sure to tune in to this panel moderated by The Drum’s senior reporter Sam Bradley.

    11:35 ET/16:35 GMT, Risky Business

    Tom Stein and his guests look at the lessons that can be learned from the pandemic, the war in Ukraine and various financial meltdowns.

    During a period of unknown and known risks, what are the best approaches for marketing teams to take? Ethical considerations must be reflected – both within a company and among its external audiences. The same goes for geopolitical considerations.

    Economic ‘macros’ are affecting customers’ businesses. Chief marketers and their teams have a major role in developing the right strategies and narratives, as well as supporting customers under stress. As we saw during the pandemic, challenging periods can be B2B marketers’ time to shine. How best can we prepare?

    <!– inArticleBlock –>

    12:00 ET/17:00 GMT, Trending

    Lynn Lester, Craig Duxbury and marketers discuss key takeaways from B2B World Fest 2022 today.

    <!– inArticleBlock –>

    You can register to watch B2B World Fest online, or apply to attend in person here. 

    Latest Posts

    Don't Miss

    Stay in touch

    To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.