Tuesday, December 6, 2022
More

    Latest Posts

    B2B World Fest 2022 agenda: here’s what to watch today

    The Drum’s two-day event kicks off today. Here’s what you need to watch.

    This week, B2B World Fest 2022 will bring together some of the leading lights of the world of marketing for two days of stimulating conversation. We’ll be hearing from experts hailing from a wide variety of companies, providing you with a comprehensive picture of the current state of the B2B industry – and where it might be heading.

    The two-day event will kick off live today from our pop-up studio in London – filmed in front of a live audience – and will be broadcast around the world.

    Here’s an overview of the agenda:

    08:45 ET/13:45 GMT, B2Brunch

    The Drum and friends set the scene for a day of B2B action. Join hosts Lynn Lester, Craig Duxbury and Cameron Clarke as they preview the day ahead and discuss some of the key trends shaping the industry.

    09:10 ET/14:10 GMT, B2B One2One with Michelle Klein, vice-president of global business marketing, Meta

    Ken Hein, The Drum’s US editor in conversation, with Michelle Klein, vice-president, global business marketing at Meta.

    Where does the metaverse fit in B2B marketing plans, especially amid current belt-tightening? Klein gives an in-depth look at both the opportunities and the obstacles for B2B brands looking to excel in this emerging, yet often confusing, realm.

    <!– inArticleBlock –>

    09:35 ET/14:35 GMT, The Grow Show

    It’s time to think bigger. With all the talk of global recession, how can B2B marketers and agencies efficiently deliver brand-to-demand marketing to drive growth?

    Most B2B brands are global; almost all larger B2B brands are. Yet global B2B marketing remains a big challenge. What’s the right model to achieve global consistency and local relevance? What are the right brand and agency models and relationships to address and drive all funnel stages, from top of funnel through pipeline across all geographies? What’s the optimal role and interrelationship of central and field marketing? Most importantly, how can you best manage all the moving parts and players without over-complexity and inefficiency?

    It’s a big subject in search of a better solution. Here’s your starting point.

    <!– inArticleBlock –>

    10:00 ET/15:00 GMT, Funnel Vision

    Demand be damned? Are B2B marketers placing bigger bets on brand? Will it pay off?

    There is an interesting inversion happening in the world of marketing. Consumer marketers are talking a lot about the bottom of the funnel. Business marketers, meanwhile, are focusing more on brand building and awareness. The question right now is how do B2B marketers interlock brand and demand? How do they improve (and prove) the impact of the brand-to-demand mix?

    <!– inArticleBlock –>

    10:55 ET/15:55 GMT, The Horror Show

    How do B2B marketers – with so many roles, pieces and parts – avoid turning into a Frankensteinian monster? Here’s how to avoid a modern-day horror story.

    Try to define the role of a B2B chief marketer. Go ahead. One sentence. Do they own brand? Pipeline? Insights? Data? Growth? Internal comms? Customer relationships? Tech stack? Product? Creativity? DEI? Culture?

    Where does it begin? Where does it end? What does success look like? So many twists and turns. This session reveals all.

    <!– inArticleBlock –>

    11:35 ET/16:35 GMT, The Big Commit

    Reuben Webb and guests on how a full-on commitment to creativity is supercharging B2B effectiveness.

    Has B2B creativity finally arrived? At the inaugural Creative B2B Lions at Cannes, 2% of the work was considered ‘wow-worthy’ enough to win. But what about the 98% that didn’t win? And all the work that wasn’t even entered? Cannes revealed a lot about the state of creativity in B2B. And it showcased why it takes a particular approach in B2B to reach not just the creative heights, but the effectiveness heights.

    <!– inArticleBlock –>

    12:00 ET/17:00 GMT, Trending

    Lynn Lester, Craig Duxbury and marketers discuss key takeaways from B2B World Fest 2022 today.

    Latest Posts

    Don't Miss

    Stay in touch

    To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.